180 Days To Go

IMG_3009.PNG The theory is that this is enough time to train. We’ll see. I haven’t got off to a very good start – the shoes above have turned out to be very uncomfortable for my feet and I ended up finishing last Friday’s walk barefoot! (If you’re in the market for a pair of shoes that other people rave about, let me know! Size EU40.5, US10, UK7.5 RRP$269.99 – they can be yours for $120! They’ve had a Very Thorough wash – good as new now! And I can confirm they really are waterproof – my socks were dry as a bone in the desert)
It’s a pity the shoes I’ve done 2,000km in fell apart and are no longer being produced! Time to find something else.

IMG_2967.JPG

2 thoughts on “180 Days To Go

  1. Hello…looking at your boots…I have a pair of Keen’s Verdi, they almost look alike, I bought them at REI…Wish I could do the walk, but I live in Texas…

Thanks for commenting....I'll do my best to get back to you.

