How do you get your ideas?

20140418-171754.jpg

So I was asked a few weeks ago, specifically with reference to this walk.
I had to answer somewhat lamely – I really don’t know.
Ideas just pop into my head.
This one arrived a year ago, in a slightly different form to what it is now. Last Easter.
It’s Easter again and we’re about to go.
I still don’t know where this idea came from. Or ideas in general. Maybe it’s something I’ve heard, maybe a book I’ve read, maybe God, maybe I’m just wired that way – open to possibilities.
Actually there are lots of ideas in my head – most of them go nowhere, but occasionally one takes hold……
I might never know how they originate, but I hope they don’t ever stop appearing.

Thanks for commenting....I'll do my best to get back to you.

